Lots, 🙂 but here are a few tidbits for this post.

I am in the home stretch for finishing up my novel, The Keeper.  As with all my novels, I have learned so much during the research phase for the topics covered in the book. Some were fascinating, some were eye-opening, plus, the story took on a few surprises – including a quagmire or two.  Look for it on Amazon in January 2018.

In other news.

Not many of you know this, but my husband and I are beekeepers. So, a bit of excitement, not the good kind mind you, that goes along with the business is keeping the bears out of the hives. We have a huge one hanging around now. With two enclosures we are hoping that will deter him away – but I write this with a half-heart as he is perhaps one of the biggest bears we have had around the property. Wish us luck.

And on a fun note.

Do you remember the backpack that inspired me enough to make it into my novel? I ordered it. The designer, Nasta Taras, and I chatted on the details today. I can’t wait to see what she comes up with. She is basing it off the original photo, but with some changes. Since I own one of her purses, I know she will thrill me with her ideas. Should any of you be interested in purchasing or inquiring further about Nasta’s products, here’s her Facebook page which has many of her creations.

Oh, and there may be something coming down the pipes regarding this bag. Stay tuned. 🙂

https://www.facebook.com/tarasfalvarak/?timeline_context_item_type=intro_card_work&timeline_context_item_source=100004353426208&pnref=lhc

My final news for this post is near and dear to my heart.

I have a new assistant.

He is suave and debonair, with a touch of mystery to his being. He is a great listener, especially to the noise of dialogue as I talk out scenes, and of course he can be a bit of a martyr when it comes to keeping me on track. So, may I introduce, Kaz, the world’s best assistant. I do believe he may need to make some cameo appearances in my novel.

20171012_104713

Figure 1: Kaz, in the assistant’s chair, eyeballing me to get moving on the manuscript this morning. He is such a tyrant. 😉

Well, I’ve more to share, but since this post is getting long I shall stop here. Check back when you can for more news.

Health and Happiness,

Cynthia

 

 

 

 

 

 

